Posted by in News.

The local group water scheme has now been taken in charge by Galway County Council. The scheme covers the areas of Turloughmore and Lackagh. The townlands of Waterview, Ballybrone, Ballyglass, Monard, part of Coolarne, Lackaghmore, Lackagh Road, Lackaghbeg, Knockdoebeg east and west, and part of Cahernahoon.

Should anyone living in these areas have any issue with the water, or require a connection to the scheme, they should now contact directly Galway County Council water services dept at 091 476401.

Over many years Danny Monaghan and Feargal Cavanagh took responsibility with regard to issues on supply or maintenance  of the scheme and got them sorted. They will no longer be looking after the scheme which will now be run solely by Galway Co Council.

The people of the area are indebted to Danny and Feargal for their dedicated work to the scheme and the people of the area over many years.