Posted by in News.

TWO Galway businessmen are in the running to be crowned Ireland’s leading entrepreneur in a popular TV series.

Both founder, Jim Burke and Daithí O’Connor, the man behind Revive Active, will feature in Episode Four Of The Year on be3 on Monday at 8pm.

The TV series profiles entrepreneurs who have overcome adversity through innovation and creativity, to create world-leading businesses which are revolutionising technology, education, health, agriculture and more.

It explores the lives of the people behind these businesses and the inspirational stories in their journey to success.

Through the lens of  24 of Irelands ,most successful entrepreneurs spanning across Leinster, Munster, Connacht and Ulster, this six part television series explores how and why Irish entrepreneurs are succeeding in 2017 and looks back at how entrepreneurship has changed over the past 20 years.

Each episode tells the stories behind the people who are setting up new businesses, who are taking chances and who are creating jobs in towns and cities around Ireland and the world.

Monday night’s episode features Corofin man Jim Burke’s story.  Jim sold his coach company to a multinational, and was beginning to settle into early retirement when the completion of the M6 motorway to Galway caused his entrepreneurial mind to run a mile a minute. was established to provide fast routes between the west and east coast of Ireland and now operates 190 routes nationwide.

Also featuring in Episode 4 is Galway-based Dáithí O’Connor. After feeling the benefit from a health supplement himself, he took the plunge to set up Revive Active, designing, manufacturing and selling ‘super supplements’.

The show joins Dáithí on the golf course in Salthill overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, which he hopes his product will cross to conquer the American market in the very near future.

The other entrepreneurs featuring in episode 4 are Ian McKenna from eLight, Jan Gallagher and Róisín Callaghan from Cogs & Marvel and Andrew and Gary Irwin from Bedeck.

Now in its 20th year, the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year programme is divided into three categories – Emerging, Industry and International – with eight finalists chosen per category.

The 24 finalists have been selected by an independent panel of Judges made up of former EY Entrepreneur Of The Year winners, including Anne Heraty, CEO of Cpl Resources plc and Chairperson of the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Judging Panel, and Denis O’Brien of Digicel.