Posted by in Sport.

Junior Badminton

The finals of the U11 doubles Club Championships held on Tuesday 16th April was a very successful occasion. This tournament was played on a round robin basis over 4 weeks.

The results are as follows:

Group I Girls Doubles
Winners: Sinead Harte/Rachel Farrell
Runners-up: Aisling Newell/Aine Brennan

Winners: Hannah Loughnane/Ciara Newell
Runners-up: Laura McHugh/Amanda King

Group II Girls Doubles 
Winners: Lorraine Griffin/Leona McGuire
Runners-up: Aine Brennan/Eleanor O’Reilly

Winners: Rachel Farrell/Ciara Steadman
Runners-up: Ciara Newell/Amanda King

Group III Boys Doubles 
Winners: Ciaran Harte/Stephen Walsh
Runners-up: Cory Steven/Sean Diskin

Winners: Liam Brennan/David O’Connell
Runners-up: Paul Fahy/Darragh Kirrane

Congratulations to our four new Level I coaches who are doing great work in the Club—Bridie Brennan, Ross Forde, Josette Farrell, Sylvia Porter.

Congratulations to our Community games team who will compete in the Connacht Finals on Saturday 20th July—Nicola Newell, Mark Loughlin, Orla Fahy, Shane Brennan, Maria Doheny, Patrick Farrell, Louise Fleming, Joseph Monaghan, Rose Griffin. Manager: Mairead Glynn


Junior Badminton every Tuesday 5:30–8:30pm.
Senior Badminton 8:30–10pm.

Mary Forde, Claregalway Badminton