Posted by in Sport.

Congratulations to Eimile Gavin who acepted the ladies Football Award on behalf of the Galway U-16 Ladies Team at the GBFM Sports Awards on Saturday night in the Raddison Hotel. Earlier this year Eimile became the first player from the Claregalway GAA club to captain a Galway Football Team to an All-Ireland title at any level. She was joined on the night by her Claregalway and Galway team mates Deirdre Cullina Siobhan Gavin, Ciara Burke Ruth Horkan Megan Glynn and Roisin Holland along with selector Gerry Moran. Congrats also to Fergal Moore on his Special Achievement Award for leading the Galway to a historic Leinster Title.

Well done to Gillian O’Gorman and Aoife Gavin who played with Galway in the U-13 Blitz in milltown on Saturday last. The u-13 and U-15 Development Squads continue on Saturdays in Annaghdown.

Pictured below are the Claregalway Girls that were part of the Galway U-16 All-Ireland Winners this year

Front Row L–R: Siobhan Gavi  Eimile Gavin Megan Glynn.
Back Row L–R  Deirdre Cullina Ciara Burke Ruth Horkan Roisin Holland.