Posted by in Sport.

Claregalway GAA Ladies Section held their AGM in the Clubhouse on Tuesday 7th January. A good turnout of members heard a detailed account from Secretary Tim Hynes of the wonderful year 2013 was for Claregalway Ladies GAA. Many tributes were paid to all the hard working officers and mentors with special mention to Rita Healy for her many years of dedicated service to both the Adult and U14 Ladies teams. Also many thanks were expressed to Christina Moran for her many years with the U12 Ladies. The following officers and mentors were elected for 2014 and we wish them all well for the coming season.

Chairperson: Noel Gilmore

Vice Chairperson: Eugene Kearney

Secretary: TBC at next meeting

Assistant Secretary: Tim Hynes

PRO: Padraic Coady

Treasurer: Michael Downes

Registrar: Barbara Connolly

Coaching Officer: Jimmy Gavin

Children’s Officer: Elaine Goldrick

Team Managers

Senior: Martin Costelloe and Marty Dowd

Junior: Gerry Moran and Joan Gavin

Minor: Gerry Moran, Marty Dowd and Jimmy Gavin

U16: Jimmy Gavin, Dara Leonard, Michael Downes, Bernard Finnerran, Padraic Coady

U14: Jimmy Gavin, Joan Gavin, Martin Flaherty, Elaine Goldrick, Dara Leonard

U12: Eugene Kearney and Benn Trill

U10: Padraic Brennan and Helen O’Riordan

U8: Elaine Goldrick

Well done to the Presentation School Athenry on their Connaught Colleges Senior A Semi Final win over Mercy Roscommon on Thursday last. Also best wishes to Ruth Horkan, Siobhan and Emilie Gavin who play for Connaught Schools Team in the CLGFC PPS Interprovincial in Mullingar on Saturday 25th. The Club’s Social will take place this year on 1st of March in the Claregalway Hotel. This promises to be a great night as the Club celebrates its two All-Ireland wins in Boys Féile and Intermediate Ladies in 2013.

The Mayor of Galway has invited our Club’s All-Ireland Ladies to attend a reception in City Hall on Monday 27th January at 6.30pm.