Posted by in News.

The AGM of Claregalway Leisure Centre was held on the 7th March.

The incoming committee consists of:

  • Carol Steven (Chairperson)
  • Tony Clarke (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Siobhan Lynskey (Secretary)
  • Patricia Carton (Assistant Secretary)
  • Mary Reidy (Treasurer)
  • Hubert Newell (Assistant Treasurer)
  • Mary Casserly (P.R.O.)

Committee Members: Mary Forde, Gerry Moran, Maura Harte, Margaret Kearney, Gerry Mooney, Tom Lenihan.

The annual AM/AM Fundraising Golf classic is to go ahead on Saturday 29th April at Tuam Golf Club. Local businesses will be approached for sponsorship in the coming weeks. This is vital to the running of the Centre and all support is appreciated. For further information contact any of the tournament committee—Gearoid Hartigan (798236), Jimmy Moran (798047) and Martin Casserly (798176).

The annual Summer camp will take place in July from Monday 10th to Friday the 14th. Bookings are now being taken, and forms have been distributed to the local schools. Contact Mary Reidy (798887) for bookings. Any and all help with the running of the Camp is welcomed. Contact any of the committee members if you feel you can spare the time.

Siobhan Lynskey, Secretary